Post Featured Image

Beaumont Awarded 2017 Thomas Edison Award for excellence in STEM Education

Beaumont School has been recognized by the Ohio Academy of Science as one of the 2017 Thomas Edison Award for Excellence in STEM Education and Student Research schools.

This is the 18th consecutive year the school has received this recognition. This award is presented to schools that not only provide a strong STEM curriculum, but also encourage participation in many other activities to stimulate student interest in science, technology, engineering and mathematics.

The following teachers helped Beaumont earn this significant recognition:

Mr. Simon Masters, Mrs. Gretchen Santo, Mrs. Samiha Iskander, Mrs. Ela Winkler, Mrs. Yvonne Schiffer, Sr. Ann Wojnar and Sr. Adelaide Landoll. 

Congratulations to each one of these dedicated and committed teachers who work so hard every day to make sure that our students are prepared for college and beyond.